My she-shed herbal workshop camper πŸŒΏ

About 5 years ago, my husband got me a vintage camper for my birthday! The kids helped me clean it up and it became a backyard play house!

As the years have gone by, the kids stopped playing in it and I began to dream of the possibilities…

🌸🌿🌸🌿🌸🌿🌸🌿🌸🌿

And this was the summer to finally remodel the camper!!

I had been successful in both creating and maintaining my herb garden and veggie garden!

I wanted a place where I can learn about herbs and their health benefits and store ingredients to homemade products. I wanted a beautiful place just to sit in and be inspired by nature!

β˜€οΈβ˜€οΈβ˜€οΈβ˜€οΈ

First, I worked on the seating in front of the camper. That was the easy part!

 

Then it was demolition time! πŸ”¨πŸ”¨πŸ”¨

 

Josh did the hard work of removing the stove and cutting pipes! He even built me two benches to cover the wheel covers!

I spent time painting, laying carpet squares, and rearranging furniture until everything became absolutely perfect!!! πŸ’•

🌿❀️🌿❀️🌿❀️🌿❀️🌿

Last night Simone and her cousin Grace helped me harvest herbs from the garden which are now drying in the camper.

πŸ’œ lavender πŸ’œ

Basil 🌿

Simone plucked all the leaves off of the stems for me!

πŸ’š Sage πŸ’š

The sage is in the camper (dry from today’s rain) ready for the kids and I to make sage smudge stick!

I can’t wait to use this as an outdoor classroom with the kids!

There is so much homesteading to learnΒ – from successful gardening to canning and making jellies to outdoor cooking – and this seems like the perfect place to do that at!Β 

6 Comments

  1. Brilliant.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Love it! I love that the kids first used it for a playhouse. That would have been so cool. And now, for you to use it for what you love. Just amazing. It looks great!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. What an idea! The renovation is absolutely beautiful!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Gretchen

    your camper is too cute. I just purchased a 1972 dutch camper that I am starting to redo. I am so excited. Thanks for all the great pictures. This was very inspiring for my own camper project.

    Like

Leave a comment