Spray painting wooden art chairs

The chairs in our Art Studio needed some pizzazz!

So we decided to let the kids paint their own chair.

  • First the kids lightly sanded their chair.

Then they spent two days spray painting their color scheme.

Finally- after two days of painting and letting them dry – the chairs were ready to be moved back into the Art Studio!

Simone’s Chair

Edison’s Chair

Andre’s Chair

Eli’s Chair

All ready for their first Art Lesson/Session!

🎨🎨🎨🎨🎨🌸🌸🌸🌸🌸🎨🎨🎨

Speaking of coloring things- I guess I’m having an “After Birthday Crisis”…

I dyed my hair light brown to match my roots and cover the gray!

I do feel guilty because that is NOT zero waste- but I really had to cover my fake blonde!!

Hopefully this color is close enough to my natural color that I don’t need to color it again!

Leave a comment