I’m not wearing my white dress today!

Notice a difference between yesterday…

… and today?

Same pool… different outfit!

My month of wearing the same white dress is over!Β 

(why I wore-the-same-dress-for-a-month)

How I felt this morning…

  1. I contemplated wearing the dress again today… but *gasp* it was dirty LOL! I got back late from a Girl Scout BBQ and was too tired to think of washing the dress last night!
  2. I was overwhelmed for a moment with all my clothing options! 😳
  3. I decided to just put on the first skirt and tanktop I pulled out of my closet!Β 
  4. Boom* that was easy! LOL!!

What I learned from wearing the same outfit for a month…


  1. It’s okay to not be 100% I wore sweats to Eddie’s chilly late night baseball game! I even wore a different dress to a party once because my white dress was still on the spin cycle in the washing machine (yeah I procrastinated too long!)
  2. I have supportive friends and family! No one thought I was crazy 😜, some even thought it was a neat idea!
  3. My husband is fabulous!!! 😍 some days I didn’t want to wear the dress.. and he would encourage me! He told me he loved me in my dress and he made me feel beautiful in it every.single.day!
  4. People who didn’t know why I was wearing the same dress everyday either didn’t notice or didn’t care! Proof we worry about what people will think for no reason!
  5. Wearing an outfit that fit me well everyday made me self-confident! I stopped thinking about my weight and how my body didn’t feel right in a particular outfit! It felt good to feel good about myself everyday!
  6. I like variety!Β By the end I was discussing tattoos and pink hair with my husband! πŸ˜†
  7. I will be going through my clothes and just keep the clothes I feel good in! I don’t need a lot- it’s about quality not quantity!

7 Comments

  1. I love that you wore a white dress (of all things) for a month straight! I may even try it myself. Though whatever I choose will have to hide stains, and will have to have layering options for warmth.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Love all of the things you learned this month. Enjoyed the fact that you were contemplating tattoos and pink hair.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. So true! I’ve paired my wardrobe by quite a bit. Keeping only what I wear. It feels great!

    How did you keep the dress white, and not going dingy? Super Hot Water and? I have always struggled keeping whites white.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I giggled at my desk for a full five minutes reading this. Brilliant. Especially a White Dress! Clothing is precious and should be treated with reverence.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

