I finally learned how to make jam!!

My friend, Theresa, and her husband taught me how to make strawberry Jam!

Theresa has been my friend since the 7th grade! She introduced me to Pearl Jam πŸ˜„ and I just happened to name my firstborn son Eddie after Eddie Vedder 😍!


Since we had just gone strawberry picking, her husband suggested that we make jelly and can it!

He was an excellent teacher- the kitchen was all prepared and organized when I got there!


We made 11 jars, and I got to take some home! It looks beautiful and tastes delicious!

… on my way home, I detoured and  went to Walmart for canning supplies… because I still had a fridge full of strawberries!

When I got home, I practiced the skills I had just learned! And I think I got it right!!!


All the jars sealed πŸ˜„ and I tasted tested it on homemade bread… sooooo good! πŸ˜‹



Oh- I ALMOST FORGOT TO MENTION…Eli is now gluten free!!! πŸ€— 

We slowly introduced gluten back into his diet (through donuts of course LOL) and all is good!!!

This of course means I am baking two loaves of white bread everyday…  and loving it!!!


8 Comments

  1. Yeah! I tried making strawberry jam once. It didn’t come out at the right consistency, but it made wonderful sauce for ice cream and tasted delicious. πŸ™‚

    How ever did you manage to keep your white dress clean making jam?!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Woohoo! Yum…I need to make more strawberry jam this year. 😍

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I love home made jam (so do the rest of the family=*111

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Sorry pressed send by accident!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Strawberry Jam is my favorite! Haven’t had any homemade in a while. Delicious! Enjoy!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

