A happy Mother’s Day πŸ˜Š

Happy Mother’s Day! 🌺🌸🌿🌸🌺

I’ve had such a wonderful day today! 

I love my four children to the moon πŸŒ™ and back again and my husband is absolutely amazing πŸ’œπŸ’œπŸ’œπŸ’œπŸ’œπŸ’œπŸ’œπŸ˜πŸ˜πŸ˜!!


I got to go to a books store for over an hour and I am so excited about this book (recommended by a friend- thanks Becky!)

Alchemy of Herbs 🌿 

by Rosalee De La Foret


I even got to plant some herbs- Rosemary, Lavendar, and Thyme!


I also planted some milkweed seeds and seed bombs the kids and I made at a nature class this past fall! I planted the seeds in a large area, hoping for a forest of milkweeds for the Monarch Butterflies!

πŸŒΈπŸŒΊπŸŒΏβ˜€οΈοΈπŸŒΏβ˜€οΈοΈπŸŒΈπŸŒΊ

I hope everyone has had a great day! 

I love you mom and mother-in-law! 😘

5 Comments

  1. Anonymous

    milkweed is the best! last Friday I cleared the perennial bed out by the pool at the Rec Center and realized halfway that some of it was milkweed-uggg! luckily I didn’t do away with all of it and it should grow back,… Did I ever tell you that years ago I planted a huge herb garden at the pool and the lifeguards thought is was weeds and pulled it all out?! Several different varieties of thyme, basil, lavender, oregano…all of it gone. I was sick-but I couldn’t get too mad cause at least they were working and trying to do the right thing…
    Maybe I will try again this summer!

    Liked by 1 person

    • I didn’t know there was milkweed at the pool- I’ll have to look for it (and save seeds from it πŸ˜‰ I would have cried about the herb garden!!! I know there was Basil in a planter last year, and I would snack on its leaves LOL! I’ll be happy to help plant another herb garden!!!

      Like

  2. I, too, am way behind in my blogging duties. Glad to see that you had a great mother’s day! I love the flowers on milkweed. They are really very delicate and beautiful.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

