Outdoor reading…

I’m about to get lost in a book!

  
“Last Child in the Woodsby Richard Louv

I found this gem at Goodwill for $1.00!

I’m so excited to be inspired 😍

First awesome quote… 

 …nature does not steal time; it amplifies it.

When we go outside together as a wild family our time together is truly enhanced and a wonderful, beautiful bond forms as the children romp, play, discover, and even argue over who saw the prettiest flower! πŸ˜‰

So, pardon me as I ignore everything and everyone… I have good book to read! 

  

4 Comments

  1. I read this book and Loved it!
    Please let me know what you think when your finished.

    Like

  2. pruninglife

    I will be looking for this book to read! I know for us, living in an urban setting, it takes a little more effort to connect with nature but just the other evening on our stroll we saw a wasps’ nest and a hawk on the hunt. Pretty awesome!

    Liked by 1 person

    • That is awesome- it is more difficult to get into the wild when you live in the city- glad you were still able to find some neat things on your walk!!

      Like

      • pruninglife

        It is surprising when you look around in the city and see how much nature refuses to be stopped, you just have to pay closer attention here!

        Like

Leave a Reply

