News Article reads: Trashcan Saves Lives

* My children titled this post for me!

Short story on how God works miracles everyday.

The kids and I were at a park this afternoon with friends when the weather turned ugly fast. My husband called several times giving updates- when he finally called to ask me to go home. So I packed up our stuff and we left.

Now I didn’t want to go home, the boys were fishing for the first time this year and Simone was playing with her friends and Clover (her bunny 🐰).

But I left anyway… We only live 10 minutes away… but within 5 minutes of driving, the wind and rain had started. But I knew that we were almost home… So no worries!

I was one street away from our house – so close… 

But a trashcan had blown into the road. 

I thought about going around it because I could, but something felt wrong about that. I felt very strongly that I should move the trashcan. So despite the torrential rain, I got out of the car and moved the trashcan.

And then a tree fell into the road in front of my car- right where I would have been driving! 😳😳😳

Shock and adrenaline soared through my body as I turned the car around and found a different way home.

Now that I am home, the full reality of what ALMOST happened has hit me.

Thank you Lord for keeping me and my children safe! 💜 

3 Comments

  1. Good, beautiful and true

    Thank you for sharing. God is at work every day.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Wow! I’m glad you are all safe!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. He works in mysterious ways!! So glad you are all safe!

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

