In which We Read Pooh Bear Around the Park

We completed another 30/30 hike today at McDonnell Park… All while reading chapters of Winnie-the-Pooh!

We tried to find appropriate places to read each chapter… According to its title.

In Which A House Is Built At Pooh Corner for Eeyore

We thought the logs would make a good house for Eeyore.

In Which Tigger Comes to the Forest and Has Breakfast

We thought the bench around the tree would be a good picnic area.

In Which it is Shown That Tiggers Don’t Climb Trees

…but children do…

…and some like to go very high and scare their mothers…

In Which Children Like To Sit In High Places and Listen to a Good Story

Yes, I made the title up πŸ˜‰ but it’s true!

In which Piglet is Entirely Surrounded by Water

Eli saw this tree trunk that looked like a canoe, he thought Pooh should have used it to save Piglet!

In Which Christopher Robin Leads an Expotition to the North Pole

Everyone was VERY excited to discover the North Pole too!!

 

We decided that this tree was probably just like Pooh’s house! 

And of course we all had to go inside for a spell!!


  

I wish I had been clever enough to put the book in the tree and take its photo! lol!! 😊

And lastly… Eli found one of Owl’s feathers!!

 

We had so much fun taking our chapter book of Winnie-the-Pooh into the WILD with us!

We are thinking of bringing Jack and the Beanstalk with us next!

We would love more suggestions… Please leave a great title in the comments πŸ“–

Wild Family Facebook page 🌸 

13 Comments

  1. Looks like a perfect day!

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Oh my goodness!!! That photo of them up in the tree made my stomach turn!! Kids are brilliant, no fear and confidence in abundance, they’re very brave!! I’d have stopped after the first set of branches πŸ˜‰πŸ˜‚ Love that they’re out, enjoying nature and doing stuff kids should be doing like exploring and understanding the world. Hats off to you. Looked like a lovely day.x

    Liked by 2 people

  3. Amie, I am so glad to read your amazingness. You made Ray (husband) and me look up “Expotition!” You also post pictures of your kids in trees, and with feathers on their faces, and when I am showing you off (yep!) to my husband I stop and turn to him and say, ” I need to chill out, right?” and he nods and smiles. Thanks for emboldening me. This is my third rodeo, after raising 4 sibs and then my first two, and now these two in my 40s, and it’s time to let them climb trees and play with found feathers! I love reading your life.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you so much for your kind words! They made me feel so special! 😊 I’m so glad you can find inspiration from my blog – that is the truest form of flattery! Children are simply amazed by all that the WILD has to offer – as parents we just need to give them that opportunity! Sometimes it’s hard to say yes (like when they climb trees or touch something society has taught us is dirty) but the more you do it, the easier it is to say. How exciting to be on the parenting road for the 3rd time- I’m sure each time is such a unique experience! 🌸🌳

      Liked by 1 person

  4. This is an amazing way to read “Winnie the Pooh”. I’m going to try something like this one day!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. I LOVE this idea!! I am for sure doing this with my boys!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. “Swallow and Amazons” is a must!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

