Work-Out Stations at the Park

This is a comparison between how I work out and how my children work out…

  • Don’t laugh at me… At least I was trying!
  • My kids’ antics put my attempts to shame LOL!
  • My kids are great work-out buddies because we had fun together!!

Pull-Up Station

My way…

 


Kids’ Way

 

Push-Up Station

My way

 

Kids’ Way

 

 
Parallel Bars

My way

 

Kids’ Way

 

 
Sit-Up Station

 


Kids’ Way

 


 So… Yes, I have a long way to go before I am strong enough to climb a Wild Vine!

I was struggling a bit as I exercised on the park’s equipment… but at least I did it! I have walked past these stations probably a hundred times while walking our dog and never had the desire to use them.

Well, that has changed!

I have 4 little coaches to encourage and motivate me…and even assist me with a few moves (cough, cough… parallel bars)!

Wild Family Facebook page 🌸

 

5 Comments

  1. So much fun. I love it.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. So cute!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Haha this made me laugh but in a good way! πŸ˜‚ We have a workout station at our local park too. I may hand to check it out with my boys.

    Liked by 1 person

    • 😊 glad u got a chuckle LOL! It was a silly time- perhaps I’ll be more serious the stronger I get πŸ’ͺI hope you have a good go at it when you use your park’s workout stations! 🌸🌳🌸

      Like

Leave a Reply

