Yay! It’s the first day of spring! πŸŒΈ

We woke up this morning to snow!!

Thankfully after church and lunch… The air had warmed up and the sun was shining! It turned out to be a perfect day for a 30/30 hike at Champ Park!  

As usual we had fun swinging on Wild Grape Vines!

 

Josh secretly recorded me trying to climb the vine!! 

   
After seeing it I have a new personal goal… To climb a vine like a champ! Looks like I have some upper strength raining in my future πŸ’ͺ!! My goal date is going to be The 4th of July! I’ll keep you posted on progress!! 😊

Simone found a fairy wing!

(Fairies obviously grow new wings in the Spring)

  
Simone also found a surprise letterbox in a hollow tree trunk!

 The boys were brave enough to see if there were anything inside tree holes…   

There was nothing in the holes… “Just a dead end!”

There were just so many trees and vines to climb!!!

   
    
   

 And at then very end of the hike… We punched our map… 3 out of 30 parks hiked!!

  
* to find out more about the 30/30 hikes in Saint Louis see this post!

Wild Family Facebook page 🌸

14 Comments

  1. Awesome! I have no arm strength either. I’ll be rootin for you from the West Coast! What size grapes would grow on those vines? πŸ™‚

    What a great hike you all had.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks – I need a cheer section LOL! I’ve actually never noticed the wild grapes before (I sadly admit that I used to stay in air conditioning most of the summer πŸ˜•) this year- I’m going to see them and taste them! πŸ‡

      Liked by 1 person

      • Well, I hope you have the kids with you …just in case a giant comes down that vine angry that you’re picking and eating his grapes, and for waking him up from his nap ringing his warning bell while swinging on the vine!

        Ah, lookie there you’ve got my imagination working! πŸ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

      • Ha! I’m telling my children that! They’ll love it… It will certainly make their imaginations run!!

        Liked by 1 person

  2. #1 Grandson love Jack in the Beanstalk. He requests a telling of it nearly every night, so that giant vine led my imagination there.

    Liked by 1 person

    • I should look for a good chapter book about Jack and the Beanstalk and read it at the park when we finish Winnie-the-pooh! Thanks for the idea!!!πŸ“–

      Liked by 1 person

      • πŸ™‚ mp! Now you’ve given me inspiration to find one for Jaxon aka #1 Grandson.
        I take him to the library one to two times a week for story time and to check out books. We’re doing the Read 1000 books before Kindergarten that’s being promoted at our library district; although he’s not aware of that yet. πŸ™‚ I’ll ask the Librarian if there’s one we can peruse.

        Liked by 1 person

  3. ahhhh! I meant to write/type loves! Sorry! I make more typos than Carter’s has pills!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. This made me smile..! What a great,crazy bunch you have,and how do you do it?! Great respect for you Mama!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Looks like a wonderful day. Inspires me to shovel my family outside into the chilly Spring Sunshine!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

